If you do not want your profile to be advertised in our search results for any reason, visit the My Profile (if looking for work) or My Listings (if looking to hire) page and click the “Hide Profile” button. This will ensure your account is active and accessible only to you. 

Keep in mind though, that if you intend to keep messaging people while your profile is hidden, this will likely result in fewer responses as people you contact will not have a profile to view for more information on you.

NOTE: if you are a child care center looking to hire, you will first need to click "View" next to the listing you want to update in order to access the editable profile.